Skip Navigation
This table is used for column layout.


Board of Trustees
Contact TypeContact Information
Patrick Dwyer
Board of Trustees
Clerk for the Board
P.O. Box 216
Bridgewater, CT 06752
(860) 355-5944
Meetings of the Board are open to the public and the annual meeting schedule and special meetings notices are posted at Town Hall.

Regular meetings are held quarterly (Jan-Apr-July-Oct) on the third Thursday of the month, with special meetings convened when necessary.
Link to PageLink to Page
Additional Links:
Link to Page
Patrick Dwyer, Chairman
Wendie Grabel, Vice Chairman
Sharon Ann Brown
Dawn Burdick
Joseph Wilcox
Mission Statement:
The September 1966 Ordinance establishing a Board of Trustees for the Town of Bridgewater provides for a five member Board with a Chairman, Vice Chairman and Secretary.  Members serve without pay and are appointed for six year terms by the Board of Selectmen, subject to the approval of the Board of Finance.

The Board is empowered and directed to assume the responsibility for the management, investment, and collection of income of the nine individual funds currently established on behalf of the Town.

The Board retains the services of a professional investment advisor, and an officer of the Board reviews investment matters on a weekly basis, in between the four quarterly regular scheduled meetings and special meetings that may be called as conditions require.



Town of Bridgewater • 44 Main Street South • Bridgewater, CT 06752 • 860-354-2731 • Fax: 860-350-5944
TOWN HALL HOURS: Open daily - Please see individual departments for posted hours.
Virtual Towns & Schools   •    Disclaimer